Airborne Tri-Track Series 100


Motor Woes Stall Tremont’s Airborne Bid

For immediate release                                                         AS-081010-1

          South Plattsburgh – A large field of Modifieds is expected for tonight’s Tri-Track Modified Series 100 at Airborne, but six-time Albany-Saratoga track champion and current Devil’s Bowl point leader Kenny Tremont of West Sand Lake won’t be among them.



“I blew two motors over the weekend, one at Albany Saratoga and another at Lebanon Valley and then lost the power steering Sunday at Devil’s Bowl,” Tremont reported. “I’m feeling a little overwhelmed. Airborne is a great place to race, but four races in one week after what I’ve been through is more than I can handle. I’m looking forward to coming up to Plattsburgh for the Mohawk Casino Fall Foliage race next month.”


Tremont’s closest rivals, Keith Flach of Ravena, Mike Bruno of Castleton, VT, Marc Johnson of Guilderland and Don Scarborough of Brandon, VT will compete. Scarborough, an Airborne regular this season who sits 5th in the point standings behind Patrick Dupree, Martin Roy, Leon Gonyo and Greg Atkins, won the first race of the six-race Tri-Track Series at Devil’s Bowl in May.


Tonight’s event, presented by Plattsburgh Ford and Haley’s Lumber, pays $2,000-to-win. Thirty Modifieds will qualify for the starting line-up.


The NAPA Mini Modifieds and Monster Energy Bombers will also be in action. Grandstands open at 5 p.m. Post time is 7 p.m. Admission is $15/adults. Kids 12 and under – admitted free.

Contact: Tom Herzig





Pour lire le reste /

Pro All Stars Series news: Seekonk Speedway preview

For Immediate Release: Media contact Norm Desjardins @ (603) 539-3368

PASS is off to Seekonk for a Super Late Model/Pro Stock showdown

NAPLES ME ( 8/10) The Pro All Stars Series (PASS) North  super late model circuit makes its lone Bay State stop of 2010 this Saturday night August 14 when they take on the home track heroes of Seekonk Speedway, and the touring racers  will be looking  to even the score in Saturday nights’ 150 lap shootout.


The PASS stars made their first ever appearance at the birthplace of the Pro Stock in 2009 and the Seekonk regulars put a whipping on them. Cement Palace regular Tom Scully Jr upset Ben Rowe and Johnny Clark, scoring the win for the home team. The top ten was dotted with Seekonk regulars Dave Darling, Fred Astle, Rick Martin and Dave Hutchins, too. In fact, Hutchins and Ray Parent both led the event before Scully Jr. took over to capture the win.

Now the drivers that call PASS their home series don’t like getting beat at their own game so  you can expect  Johnny Clark, Ben Rowe, Cassius Clark, Donnie Whitten ,Trevor Sanborn, Gary Smith, Nick Ribbe, Randy Turner, Scott Alexander  and a whole  host of others to go all out to even the score. Add Seekonk’s Saturday night divisions to the mix and you have a can’t miss night of short track racing that’s guaranteed to please the most hard core race fan.

Practice gets underway Saturday at 4:00 PM and racing gets the first Green at 6:00 PM. For more information please visit www.proallstarsseries.com and www.seekonkspeedway.com .

Top Ten, PASS North Super Late Model Point Standings: 1 Johnny Clark 1971 2 Ben Rowe 1961 3 Cassius Clark  1860 4 Donnie Whitten 1805 5 Trevor Sanborn 1801 6 Nick Ribbe 1796 7 Gary Smith 1786 8 Scott Alexander 1714 9 Randy Turner 1699 10 Scott Chubbuck 1620




Pour lire le reste /