TD Bank 250 Scheduled for July 22, 2012

Oxford Plains Speedway announced today that the 39th annual TD Bank 250 will be held on July 22, 2012.  As has been the case since 2004, the event is scheduled for an off weekend on the Sprint Cup schedule, falling in 2012 between the races at New Hampshire Motor Speedway and Indianapolis Motor Speedway.


"The 2011 TD Bank 250 was a great short track event and a huge success," Oxford Plains Speedway owner Bill Ryan announced.  "Having the best Late Model drivers from around New England and Eastern Canada compete is what makes this race so special.  Having the event on an off Cup weekend has become the icing on the cake for the event.  It is a thrill for our fans to see drivers like Kyle Busch, Brad Keselowski, Kevin Harvick, Denny Hamlin, Kurt Busch, Matt Kenseth and others compete with the regional Late Model stars," Ryan added.

Oxford Plains Speedway is a paved 3/8th mile oval located in Oxford, Maine.  With grandstand seating of 13,000, it is the largest sporting facility in Maine.  For more information on all of the Speedway's events, go to www.oxfordplains.com.


Bill Ryan
Oxford Plains Speedway



Pour lire le reste /

Airborne season finale: 39th ACT Fall Foliage 200

For immediate release – AS-093011-1

SOUTH PLATTSBURGH – Airborne Speedway concludes its 58th stock car racing season Saturday, October 8 by hosting one of the American Canadian Tour’s premier events – the 39th Rent-A-Wreck Fall Foliage 200.


A large turnout of Late Model teams from both sides of the border are expected to compete for the $34,450 purse, including 2011 ACT champion Brian Hoar of Williston, VT, 2011 Séries Castrol champion Patrick Laperle of St. Denis, QC, Brent Dragon and Jean-Paul Cyr of Milton, VT - both past Fall Foliage winners and Airborne champions - and Mark Lamberton of Mooers Forks, NY.


 Lamberton earned the 2001 Airborne Late Model championship with his Fall Foliage victory after a lengthy battle with Dragon and Todd Stone. He is the only New York driver other than Kenny Tremont Jr. to win the event.


Laperle is seeking his third consecutive Fall Foliage victory.  He has won the event four times. Robbie Crouch is the all-time Fall Foliage win leader (7). Bobby Dragon won the inaugural Fall Foliage event at Catamount Stadium in 1972.


When the Fall Foliage race first became an ACT Late Model showcase in 1996, Dave Whitcomb of Essex Jct., VT, scored one of the closest and most memorable wins in Airborne history, besting Jean-Pau Cyr and Ron Weston in a photo finish.


The Rent-A-Wreck race card includes the 100-lap final event of the Bond/WIX Tiger Sportsman Tour and Airborne’s Versatile Trailer Sales Renegades.


Post time is 1 p.m. Admission is $18/adults, children 12 and under free of charge. Advance sale tickets - $15/adults, are available at Rent-A-Wreck 779 Route 3 in Plattsburgh.


Contact: Tom Herzig




Pour lire le reste /