Carbopoxy : Le partenaire officiel du Procam Super Truck, édition 2012

Candiac, le 2 avril 2012 - Après avoir connu une excellente saison 2011, la série Procam Super Truck est de retour cette année avec de nouveaux pilotes, de nouveaux camions ainsi qu’un tout nouveau

C’est avec grande fierté que nous vous annonçons le nouveau partenaire majeur de la série pour
l’édition 2012 : Carbopoxy® de Techniseal®, qui devient le présentateur officiel de la série québécoise Procam Super Truck 2012. Ainsi, les pilotes participants au championnat afficheront sur leurs camionnettes les couleurs du tout nouveau produit de la compagnie québécoise Techniseal®.

Pour l’année 2012, la série Procam Super Truck propulsé par Carbopoxy® de Techniseal® consistera en un championnat de 8 courses sur 4 différentes pistes. Sainte-Croix, Montmagny, Saint-Eustache et Sanair sont les emplacements retenus pour la seule série de camionnettes au Québec. Encore plus palpitant cette saison, plusieurs rebondissements à prévoir par les pilotes en provenance de divers coins du Québec; le champion Sylvain Lemieux entend bien protéger son titre alors que les Provost, Lavigne et Duchesneau sont officiellement dans la course pour s’emparer du titre 2012.
Le Protecteur pour sol de garage Carbopoxy® a été nommé « Meilleur nouveau produit » lors du Salon Western Retail Lumber Association qui eu lieu en janvier dernier. Cette Association représente près de 1 200 compagnies canadiennes oeuvrant dans l’industrie des matériaux de construction.
Je vous invite donc à nous rencontrer au kiosque Carbopoxy®/Procam Super Truck au Salon de l’Autosport de Québec les 13-14 et 15 avril prochain, alors que 3 camions seront sur place.
Quelques infos sur Techniseal®…

L’entreprise Techniseal®, qui innove depuis près de 30 ans, possède à son palmarès de réalisations des
produits de renom tels que; le Sable polymère pour pavés et dalles, le Nettoyant-dégraissant pour
asphalte – qui enlève les taches d’huile – ainsi que le RoofKeeper – qui protège et prolonge la vie de
votre toiture de bardeaux. Une foule d’autres produits sont disponibles, je vous invite à visiter le
www.techniseal.com pour en connaître davantage sur les produits de protection et d’embellissement
pour votre maison ou votre commerce.

Jean-François L. Fredette
Série Procam Super Truck propulsé par
Carbopoxy de Techniseal
Tél. : 514-220-9397

Pour lire le reste /





For Immediate Release                                              ACT – 040312-17


Attached Pictures:

pic1.jpg: 2012 NH Gov. Cup winner Brian Hoar (37VT) and four-time Lee USA Speedway Champion Wayne Helliwell, Jr. (27NH) battle with Scott Dragon (71NH) during last season’s opening event at Lee. (Photo by Alan Ward)

pic2.jpg: Former Airborne Speedway Champion Brent Dragon (55VT), eight-time ACT Champion Brian Hoar (37VT) and four-time Lee USA Speedway Champion Wayne Helliwell, Jr. (27NH) during the 2012 NH Gov. Cup at Lee USA Speedway. (Photo by Leif Tillotson)


        Waterbury, VT – There will be no less than (13) thirteen former champion drivers entered in the 2012 ACT opener at Lee USA on Sunday, April 15, 2012. Between them they have accumulated 48 track and/or touring series championships during their careers. The annual opening New Hampshire Governor’s Cup 150 at Lee USA Speedway is expected to field the best opening day group of racers in its 22 event history.


Heading the list of former champions is Brian Hoar, Williston, VT. He is an (8) eight-time ACT Champion and also owns a Thunder Road and Airborne track championship. Hoar also is the defending NH Governor Cup winner. Jean-Paul Cyr, Milton, VT is a (7) seven-time ACT Champion and also is the 2010 Thunder Road track Champion.


Part-time ACT driver and noted car builder with nine (9) Oxford Plains Speedway Pro Stock titles, Jeff Taylor from Farmington, ME, along with two-time Oxford Pro Stock Champion Ricky Rolfe from Farmington, ME will look to take the Cup back to the Pine Tree State.


A home track favorite from New Hampshire and top ACT US competitor will try and bring the Governor’s Cup back home to the Granite State. Wayne Helliwell, Jr. has 6 championships; he is a two-time Ford Blue Oval Champion and a four-time Lee USA track Champion. Another favorite looking for his first ACT win is Lancaster, NH’s Quinny Welch. He has three titles at the White Mountain Motorsports Park. Randy Potter from Groveton, NH is a former Riverside Speedway Champion and veteran ACT challenger.


Potter’s Crew Chief Pete Knights said, “We really think we had a ‘bounce back’ season last year. We were in a position to win at least two or three races but didn’t get the job done. Winning the opener at Lee would really help our team regain the momentum we established in 2011. We have had a good off-season preparing the car and are anxious for the season to start.”


Three-time Airborne Champion Brent Dragon, Milton, VT and another Airborne Late Model Track Champion Mark Lamberton from Mooers Forks, NY have entered. “Well, we have a new car built at the McColl shops in Ontario and have tested it with the McColl folks. I know Richard Green Racing has been involved in ACT racing for a long time, and I would love to get things started at Lee like we did last year at New Smyrna. The key for us is to get the car to last and be consistent. I would love to have a great season for Rick (owner RGR),” said Lamberton.


Thunder Road former track Champions Jamie Fisher, Shelburne, VT and Nick Sweet from Barre, VT are both capable of contending for the NH Governor’s   Cup. Sweet said, “We have taken over the responsibility for the Mad Dog Racing Team in 2012. That means that our touring responsibility is to help owner Eric Chase, but we also get to do some touring, so we will just see what happens at Lee. I know we are also excited about getting Thunder Road weekly racing going. It should be a fun race season.”


Two surprise entries for the 2012 opening event have been received by perennial title contenders on the ACT Castrol Series in the Province of Quebec. Former champions Donald Theetge, Boischatel, QC and Karl Allard from Ste. Felicien, QC will join the rest of the champions. Theetge will look for his third title in 2012 and Allard will contest for his second beginning May 26, 2012 at the Castrol Series opener at the 1/3rd mile speedway in Montmagny, QC, east of Quebec City.


“This has to be one of the strongest opening day fields of cars we have ever enjoyed. With all the championship talent mentioned, we can’t forget about guys like former winner Joey Polewarczyk, Jr., Hudson, NH, Eddie MacDonald, Rowley, MA, and new young star Austin Theriault from Fort Kent, ME. I am sure there will be other surprises over the April 15 weekend. Lee NH Gov. Cups have given us nine (9) different winners in a row. With over forty teams expected to be at the Governor’s Cup 150, a lot of unexpected things can happen. Fans are in for a real treat to get the season started,” said Tom Curley, President of the American Canadian Tour.


The opening event for ACT at Lee USA will be the first event to qualify the winner for the Bond Auto ACT Invitational to be held at the New Hampshire Motor Speedway in conjunction with the NASCAR Sprint Cup weekend, September 22/23, 2012.


The NH Governor’s Cup 150 is scheduled for Sunday, April 15 at Lee USA Speedway, in Lee, New Hampshire. Gates will open at 10am. Admission is $25 Adults, $15 Junior 13-16, and Kids 12 and under free.


For additional information contact the ACT office at 802.244.6963, media@acttour.com, www.acttour.com, or leeusaspeedway.com.





Pour lire le reste /