Penske Racing, Kurt Busch Mutually Agree to Separation

MOORESVILLE, N.C. (December 5, 2011) - Penske Racing announced today that it has reached a mutual agreement with driver Kurt Busch to end its driver/race team relationship, effective immediately. 


The team will evaluate its options for the driver of the No. 22 Sprint Cup Series car in the future while Busch will seek new opportunities with another race team.

"I appreciate the victories that Kurt has brought Penske Racing and our sponsors over the past six years," said Roger Penske. "While I am disappointed that Kurt will not be racing for our team in the future, both Kurt and I felt that separating at this time was best for all parties, including our team and sponsors. I wish Kurt the best in his future racing endeavors."

"I am grateful to Penske Racing for six very productive years," said Busch. "Together we won a lot of races -16 in all. Leaving a great organization and a lucrative contract is not easy, but it's an important step for me and allows me to take a deep breath to work on things that can make me a better driver and a better person. I want to personally thank Roger Penske for the opportunity that he has given me."

Penske Racing is one of the most successful teams in the history of professional sports. Competing in a variety of disciplines, cars owned and prepared by Penske Racing have produced 350 major race wins, 412 pole positions and 23 National Championships.


Pour lire le reste /

Kyle Busch To Present Female Artist Of The Year Award - At The American Country Awards Tonight


NASCAR Sprint Cup Series driver Kyle Busch will present the award for Female Artist of the Year at the second annual American Country Awards tonight, Monday, Dec. 5, at the MGM Grand Hotel in Las Vegas. The awards show will air live on FOX from 8-10 p.m. ET (8-10 p.m. PT/ tape delayed). The five nominees for Female Artist of the Year are Sara Evans, Alison Krauss, Miranda Lambert, Taylor Swift and Carrie Underwood.



Kyle Busch

Presenter of the American Country Awards Female Artist of the Year Award



Tonight, Monday, Dec. 5, 8-10 p.m. ET (FOX)



MGM Grand Hotel

Las Vegas, Nev.


Pour lire le reste /