Devil’s Bowl Speedway to Honor Champions on Saturday

ATTACHED PHOTO: Todd Stone of Middlebury, VT will collect his 2013 Devil's Bowl Speedway championship on Saturday, February 1 at the Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington.  (MemorEvents photo)
Devil's Bowl Speedway to Honor Champions on Saturday

Season schedule, other announcements to be made at Banquet of Champions


For Immediate Release                                                                                                                                                                        DBS-012514-1


RUTLAND, VT – Local stock car racers will be celebrated for their high-speed achievements on Saturday, February 1 at the Devil's Bowl Speedway Banquet of Champions.  The annual awards gala will be held at the Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington in Rutland, VT, honoring champions and top award winners from the NASCAR Whelen All-American Series and other divisions.

Todd Stone of Middlebury, VT will collect awards for his championship in the headline Bond Auto Parts Modified division, and crew chief Jeff Carter will be honored as the winner of the UNOH Ultimate Mechanic Challenge.  Claremont, NH veteran Chris Bergeron will be toasted as the champion of the highly competitive Late Model division after a four-win campaign.  Richie Turner of Fairfax, VT will collect top honors in the Renegade class, and Jake Noble of Benson, VT will be recognized for his title in the Central Vermont Motorcycles Mini Stocks.

Rookie of the Year awards will be given to Modified driver Jamie LaFountain, Late Model pilot Josh Masterson, Renegade racer Brad Bushey, and Mini Stock runner Chuck Bradford. Sportsmanship award winners will be named in each division, as well as the winners of the prestigious Award of Excellence and the John Bruno Award – Devil's Bowl Speedway's highest annual honor.

In addition to the weekly divisional champions, Vince Quenneville, Jr., will be saluted as the first-ever champion of the six-race Northern Modified Challenge Series, a traveling circuit sanctioned by Devil's Bowl Speedway.  Nick Sweet will be honored with his first Vermont State Late Model Championship Series title, and Eric Messier will take the stage as the first-ever Enduro Series champion.

The full 2014 season schedule will be revealed at the Banquet of Champions on Saturday, February 1, along with several other major announcements.  Last-minute ticket orders are available by calling (802) 265-3112 or emailing devilsbowlspeedway@gmail.com.  To reserve a room at the Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington, call (802) 775-1911 and mention the Devil's Bowl Speedway Banquet of Champions.

Devil's Bowl Speedway is located on Route 22A in West Haven, VT, four miles north of Exit 2 on U.S. Route 4.  For more information, visit www.devilsbowlspeedwayvt.com or call (802) 265-3112.  Devil's Bowl Speedway is on Facebook at facebook.com/DevilsBowlSpeedway and on Twitter and Instagram at @DevilsBowlSpeed.


No comments: