PASS Pro Late Models: Perimeter Or Straight Rail - Which Will Take The Title In 2014?

PASS Pro Late Models: Perimeter Or Straight Rail – Which Will Take The Title In 2014?


CHARLOTTE, NC (January 23) – Since its inception in 2012, the Pro All Stars Series (PASS) Pro Late Model division has been all about creating another avenue for up-and-coming racers to take their next steps up the racing ladder.  But, it has also been about inclusion.  A division where a straight rail chassis, like the PASS South Super Late Models, or a perimeter chassis, those mainly utilized by Late Model Stock racers, can compete together on a level playing field.  And the results speak for themselves.

In the inaugural season for the PASS Pro Late Model division in 2012, perimeters and straight rails went head-to-head.  Veteran Clay Thomas won the series first ever race at Dillon Motor Speedway and Lexington, SC’s Austin Leitner had multiple wins en route to the championship.  Both while driving perimeter machines.  Along the way, youngsters like Tate Fogelman and Cole Timm showed their prowess with wins driving straight rails.  Last year, Trevor Noles and Harrison Burton dominated the division also driving straight rails.  So, which combination will come out on top in 2014?

The PASS Pro Late Model division utilizes a limited tire usage rule and places restrictions on engines and shocks.  The division provides an avenue for racers to compete at many of the same tracks that the PASS South Super Late Models compete on.  The PASS Pro Late Models will race 13 times in conjunction with the PASS South Super Late Model division this year.  Also in 2014, the Ford McGunegill crate engine has been made legal for competition.  Additionally, former UARA-STARS Late Model competitors are invited to compete with the PASS Pro Late Models with minor modifications to their machines.

For the complete schedule and rules for the PASS Pro Late Model division, please go to ProAllStarsSeries.com.

The Pro All Stars Series is recognized as North America’s premier sanctioning body for asphalt Super Late Models and boasts such marquee events as the Florida Winter Meltdown at New Smyrna Speedway, the Easter Bunny 150 at the historic Hickory Motor Speedway, the Autobus La Qubecoise Triple Crown at Autodrome Chaudiere, and the legendary Oxford 250 at Oxford Plains Speedway.  For technical information concerning all PASS divisions please send questions to passracing@roadrunner.com.  For media or marketing questions, please contact Alan Dietz at 704-231-2039 or alandietzpass@live.com.  Please visit ProAllStarsSeries.com for more information.  And, don’t forget to “Like” the Pro All Stars Series on Facebook or follow us on Twitter to keep up with breaking news as it happens.



No comments: